Nikon 50mm f1.8 G
    Tamron 70-200mm f2.8
    Nikon 24-70mm f2.8 G
  • Flashes:Yongnuo YN568EX II
    Yongnuo YN568EX
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Nikon D750

Posted 21 February 2016 - 12:06 AM

Hello folks,

I have been thinking about getting into real estate photography for a while now.  I used to be a Realtor in VA for my family business and have access to a lot of real estate professionals in the current area I live in.  Does anyone here do this or have any small tips they can share with me regarding gear, lighting, processing techniques etc...  Any tips/help would be appreciated.  Thanks!

Gem

#2 geedee

geedee

Dedicated SDP Member

• Stunners
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,951 posts
  • Lenses:Nikon 16-35 VR f4 50mm f1.4 70-200 VR II f2.8 x2 converter
    18-70 f3.5-4.5DX (kit for D70s)
    Tamron 150-600 f5-6.3
    Cannon 50mm f1.8
  • Flashes:Nikon SB 910
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Cannon AE1
    Nikon D70S D800

Posted 21 February 2016 - 03:47 AM

I guess you only have to look at some of the rubbish pics on the web sites of those trying to sell houses to know that there are so many photographic devices to hand out there today that anyone thinks they can photograph property for sale purposes....?

I have tried to take reasonable quality pics of my own place as a record of it`s build and to present it well photographically for myself as I built it. Though kinda like Tony has commented on his experience of specific landscape areas where you go on a trip/holiday to be there  specifically to capture a great image.... his thinking being that the folk who have the opportunity of getting the best pictures are those who live there... as they have more opportunity to see it in different weather and light combinations than anyone restricted by time...