Canon EF 70-200 f/2.8L IS II USM
    Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 II USM
    Sigma 50mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art
  • Flashes:YongNuo YN-568EX II
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Canon 7D
    Canon 5Ds R

Posted 23 June 2015 - 10:34 AM

Hello All Stunning Photographers,

I am new here and this is my first post ever. I am new to the this community, and I think this forum is wonderful and I found a lot of very useful tips around the forum. 

I am wondering whether to get the E-M1 or E-M5 Mark II for my girlfriend. It is mainly used for traveling and all purpose photography ( nothing very professional.) She is getting into photography. 

Why we are getting a micro four-third:

- Easy for her to carry around

- Interchangeable Lens

- I heard the E-M5 has a awesome 40MP multi exposure mode. ( Watched E-M5 II Technical Review by Tony)

I don't know much about micro four-thirds camera, and I would love if you guys can give me some advice and suggestions on which camera to purchase. Thank You All!! Cheers, Have a Great Day! 

#2 Michael Tam

Michael Tam

Post Master

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Lenses:Too many.
  • Flashes:Not enough.
  • Camera Body or Bodies:m4/3 stuff.

Posted 23 June 2015 - 01:34 PM

I had an E-M1, but sold it since it was too bulky for the usual photography I use. Better used with the larger pro lenses, which I don't use as often. Can also do sports and wildlife okay with back button focus and continuous auto-focus set with the phase detect system it has that other micro four thirds cameras lack. However I so rarely do that kind of photography, I decided I didn't need the E-M1.