Advanced Member

• Stunners
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • LocationHudsonville,Michigan
  • Lenses:AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Nikon D7000

Posted 17 September 2013 - 06:49 PM

So I have a question regarding copyright protection. I have a watermark set for LR5, well like five of them but is this actually enough for copyright or do you have to register every photo? Or do you copyright the watermark. Sorry if this is a noob question, I am a noob.  :huh:

• richocampo likes this

I like the fact that pictures are worth a thousand words, its makes me a speed reader.

#2 richocampo

richocampo

Super Geek

• Moderators
  • 232 posts
  • LocationGuam
  • Lenses:Canon 35mm F/2
    Sigma 15-30mm F/3.5
  • Flashes:Yongnuo (2)
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Canon 50D

Posted 17 September 2013 - 07:11 PM

I think everybody have that problem.   In my case, the copyright settings are already in my camera and every picture have my data in it.  For post processing, I'm using photoshop, I have a custom brush to set the copyright everywhere in the picture just like google earth and you zoom in the maximum pixel you can still read my name on it.  Not full-proof protection.  With so much power with photoshop they can just remove that instantly.  but then again it's a way of marketing too for yourself.  

"What I like about black and white photographs is that they're more like reading the book than seeing the movie."

Portfolio | Portraiture , Landscape & Hi-Res Portfolio

#3 Jasón Nargiz

Jasón Nargiz

Post Master

• Stunners
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • LocationNew Jersey, USA
  • Lenses:M. Zuiko 12-40mm f/2.8, 40-150mm f/2.8, 17mm f/1.8, 60mm f/2.8 macro, and 45mm f/1.8; Bower 7.5mm f/3.5; Holga 25mm f/8; Miranda 50mm f/1.8.
  • Flashes:Flashes? We don't need no stinkin' flashes!
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Olympus OM-D E-M5 II, OM-D E-M5, Miranda EE RiC.

Posted 19 September 2013 - 06:41 PM