• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationOahu
  • Lenses:Sigma Art 18-35mm f/1.8
    Sigma 70-200mm
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Nikon D7200

Posted 22 February 2017 - 06:32 AM

So this is one of my first attempts at HDR, and the first sunrise I've tried the technique on.  I am new to the technique so any criticism and help is welcomed(don't worry, I have very thick skin).  I feel like it's a little to overdone, but I'm not sure how to fix that.

Nikon D7200, Sigma Art 18-35mm at 18mm, f/16, ISO 100, 1/10-1/2 sec exposures processed in HDR Efex Pro 2.

Attached File  RabbitIsleSunriseforOnline.jpg   148.53KB   0 downloads

#2 geedee

geedee

Dedicated SDP Member

• Stunners
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,863 posts
  • Lenses:Nikon 16-35 VR f4 50mm f1.4 70-200 VR II f2.8 x2 converter
    18-70 f3.5-4.5DX (kit for D70s)
    Tamron 150-600 f5-6.3
    Cannon 50mm f1.8
  • Flashes:Nikon SB 910
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Cannon AE1
    Nikon D70S D800

Posted 22 February 2017 - 10:54 AM

Not much into PP and even less so HDR, though it sure has it`s uses.    I like the scene, there is much in it to soak in, the guy fishing is a bonus as is the detail available in the rocks and foliage the clouds look almost artificial though I appreciate that HDR is utilised to make things stand out in a way that is perhaps un-natural...? Interesting image for sure. Thanks for posting.

#3 JestePhotography

JestePhotography

Master Photographer

• Stunners
  • 4,654 posts
  • LocationMosquitoville(lol), Alberta
  • Lenses:Nikon 400mm f2.8E FL ED VR
    Sigma 120-300mm f2.8 DG OS HSM sport
    Nikon 105mm f2.8 AF-S VR IF ED
    Nikon 1.4, 1.7 and 2x TC
    Tripod: Manfrotto 055CXPRO3
    Gimbal Head: Jobu Designs BWG-HD3 Heavy Duty MKlll
  • Flashes:Yuongnuo 560lll
  • Camera Body or Bodies:Nikon D7000, Nikon D4S

Posted 22 February 2017 - 08:35 PM